Worst of 2015
Worst of 2015

Comwave Reviews & Service Offerings

Comwave
Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 8

Rating  14%     Rating  86%    

Comwave
Comwave

Comwave

Website:
Services:
Availability:
www.comwave.net
Cable, DSL, Wi-Fi, Dry-Loop
AB, BC, ON, QC

Visit Site

Monthly Fee Setup Fee Contract Speed Monthly Usage
$40 Shipping: $Shipping $18, Activation Fee $59.95 Other: $Dry Loop Fee $5.95 Yes

Download: 6Mbps

Upload: 800kbps

Cap:

Overage: Throttled

Comwave is one of Canada’s largest independent communications company, serving over 1100 cities in Canada and over 1,600 in the United States. Comawave's suite of services are segmented into Consumer, Business Enterprise and Wholesale.

Comwave High-Speed Internet

Shall be noted that although Comwave markets the plans as unlimited there is "Fair Usage" policy, in where Comwave is monitoring constantly the subscriber's usage and based on triggers the company manages. Regrettably there is no upfront disclosure of what those triggers are. Though based on those 'triggers' Comwave may elect to suspend, change plans or restrict the internet service.

In a recent meeting with Comwave representatives with Gonevoip Comwave admited their quality of service will be as good as Bell and/or Rogers networks are in your area. This is because Comwave effectively resells internet service from both. So if you are having a poor experience using Internet with Bell then chances are you'll experience similar or worse with Comwave. 

Supposedly with Comwave's High-Speed Internet plans you can browse the Internet all you like with Unlimited Data. Comwave offers a variety of Unlimited and Capped Data plans starting as low as $30 per month for 75GB. With plans including download speeds of up to 50Mbps, you can choose the speed that's right for you. Whether you are an average user checking emails and watching Netflix or have a household full of tech-savvy teenagers. 

You could bundle your Internet service with Comwave's Home Phone and elect to receive 6 Months FREE Home Phone Service when you sign up for a 3 year term. Though that is if you are ready to bundle and commit for 3 years.. The Home Phone pricing weather is monthly or in a contract is one of the most expensive in the Canadian market.  

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                               

 

Maple Leaf Features

Web Email Access: Checkmark
Online Chat Support: Checkmark
Feature 24x7 Support: Checkmark
Unlimited Bandwidth: Checkmark
Own Modem: Checkmark
Rent Modem: Checkmark
Combo Wireless Modem: Checkmark
Fixed IP Available Checkmark
DHCP IP Checkmark
Extra Protection Plan Checkmark
DSL Checkmark
Cable Checkmark
Email Accounts Checkmark
 

Reviews Stats

Rating
0
Rating
1
Rating
0
Rating
0
Rating
6

Top Positive


5 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: November 2, 2015
Submitted by: christine darke (elora , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

internet problems

Our internet kept shutting down, it happened 25-30 times the last two days. We contacted Comwave Support and spoke to a very knowledgable Moses x 4031. As we are seniors and have difficulty with understanding this technology, we were amazed at how well he walked us through the changes that needed to be made. Thank you Moses, We hope you get a pat on the back from Comwave


Do you find this review useful?

5 Yes No 1 Report abuse


Top Critical


10 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: October 22, 2015
Submitted by: Susan (Oakville , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Comwave - Caveat Emptor

Yep! Worst tech mistake EVER! These people must be making their money by charging their exorbitant cancellation fees!


Do you find this review useful?

10 Yes No 0 Report abuse


All Reviews

5 persons found the following review useful
November 2, 2015
Submitted by: christine darke (elora , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

internet problems

Our internet kept shutting down, it happened 25-30 times the last two days. We contacted Comwave Support and spoke to a very knowledgable Moses x 4031. As we are seniors and have difficulty with understanding this technology, we were amazed at how well he walked us through the changes that needed to be made. Thank you Moses, We hope you get a pat on the back from Comwave
Do you find this review useful? 5 Yes No 1 Report abuse
10 persons found the following review useful
October 22, 2015
Submitted by: Susan (Oakville , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Comwave - Caveat Emptor

Yep! Worst tech mistake EVER! These people must be making their money by charging their exorbitant cancellation fees!
Do you find this review useful? 10 Yes No 0 Report abuse
8 persons found the following review useful
August 31, 2015
Submitted by: Harita Vyas (Brampton , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Worst Service

Complicated billing and worse service, stay away if you can.
Do you find this review useful? 8 Yes No 0 Report abuse
8 persons found the following review useful
March 10, 2015
Submitted by: rascass (LONGUEUIL , QU)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Bad bad bad

I asked and paid for cable internet, but I received a DSL modem.
After about 1 hour on the phone with support, they said that they can't provide cable internet in my area. But they sold it to me anyway !

Ok, so I'm going to try VDSL. The bell tech came, and said that the DSL modem they gave me was not able to connect to VDSL.

Funny. They sold me the wrong techno, and sent me the wrong modem for the wrong techno.

Stay away from them.
Do you find this review useful? 8 Yes No 0 Report abuse
7 persons found the following review useful
March 10, 2015
Submitted by: Peter (London , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

WORST WIFI COMPANY EVER!!!!!

Comwave or as i like to refer to them as bulls***wave seem to like to charge a lot of money for unlimited internet and what do they do they don't provide unlimited internet or at least a service to of which two laptop can operate a once under the same wifi connection. They then proceed to take down your internet has missed a payment and do not restore it for a full week during exams in college despite us paying the bill a day after the cancellation and oh ya they charged us for the week without service as well. Tie Domi should go fight some of their customer service reps maybe they would have a little respect for others or maybe themselves what a garbage company better off with literally any other wifi provider it probably wont post this message for like another month with the speed it loaded the page with
Do you find this review useful? 7 Yes No 0 Report abuse
6 persons found the following review useful
March 9, 2015
Submitted by: julie (orillia , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

can you get out of comwaves contract

is there a way to get out of comwave 3 year term the worst connection ever
Do you find this review useful? 6 Yes No 0 Report abuse
5 persons found the following review useful
February 19, 2015
Submitted by: Anouk Germain (Montreal , QU)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Never ever go with Comwave

If you want bad service, bad tech support. If you want your internet to always be down and then also get no phone, choose that company ! Yes, they attract you with great prices, but don't let them fool you, you will regret it forever !!! Trust me, there is TONS of others companies offering better, choose something else :)

Reply from: tank
September 14, 2015
who are the TONS of other companies offering internet service?
Do you find this review useful? 5 Yes No 0 Report abuse
Load More Reviews

Do you have service in Manitoba?

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse
Load More Q&A

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(7 ) Reviews + (1) Replies: 8

Rating  14%     Rating  86%

Maple Leaf Top Internet Providers

Yak
Visit Website
$29.95 / mo.
Read 53 Reviews
TekSavvy Solutions Inc.
Visit Website
$27.99 / mo.
Read 1 Reviews
Worldline
Visit Website
$29.95 / mo.
Read 5 Reviews

Maple LeafTop Residential VoIP

Yak
Visit Website
$4.75 / mo.
Read 159 Reviews
VoIP Much Phone Company
Visit Website
CAD $9.45 / mo.
Read 44 Reviews
1-VOIP
Visit Website
CAD $11.21 / mo.
Read 9 Reviews
Page generated in 0.9413 seconds.