Leader
Leader

RingCentral Reviews & Service Offerings

RingCentral
Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 54

Rating  87%     Rating  13%    

RingCentral
RingCentral

RingCentral

Website:
Devices:
Availability:
www.ringcentral.ca
iOS, Android, Blackberry
AB, BC, MB, NF, NS, ON & QC
1-844-262-5005

Get a Quote Visit Site

Monthly Fee Setup Fee Other Fees Long Distance Rates
$19.99 FREE Plan-dependent

Canada: FREE
USA: FREE
Intl. Minutes: LOW RATES

RingCentral provides cloud computing-based phone systems, designed to help businesses manage mobile, fax, and email communications. RingCentral was founded in 2003 and is HQ in San Mateo, CA. 

This is the Ideal solution for small to medium businesses; which either can't afford or really don't need an in-house IP PBX. Also and for those small to medium teams whom  want to save costs over traditional business telephony (between 50% to 180% cheaper!) and yet sound equally as professional and connected.

For small or medium sized office based teams RingCentral Office is a solution that has the odd ability to satisfy current and future needs  since is very easy & inexpensive to expand plans.

Some of RingCentral latest innovations are enabling TXT messaging (business SMS) and available integration with SalesForce CRM; making it very easy and convenient to increase team collaboration such as Video Conferencing and call efficiency. You also have the integration with Microsoft Outlook, which again you can send/receive faxes directly from your usual Inbox.

RingCentral is one of Gonveoip.ca favorites for hosted PBX (or cloud PBX) business solutions due to the array of innovative features, ease of integration, free trial/demo, customer support availability and affordable month-to-month cost. 

In early 2014 RingCentral Office was awarded Internet Telephony Product of the Year by TMC; a prestigious award which RingCentral has taken home twice now; previously RC Office was awarded the same in '12. 

You can reachout to RingCentral by dialing 1-844-262-5005 or by visiting RingCentral website

 

Maple Leaf Features

Fax Capabilities Checkmark
Fax to Email Checkmark
Multiple Users: Checkmark
Toll Free Numbers: Checkmark
Web Management: Checkmark
Area Code Selection: Checkmark
Smartphone App: Checkmark
Conference Calling Checkmark
 

Reviews Stats

Rating
37
Rating
5
Rating
0
Rating
1
Rating
4

Top Positive


2 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: March 21, 2016
Submitted by: Al (Terrebonne , QU)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Great Teckh support

The tech support handling my case was very polite and explained to me what he was going to do before so that I did not have any surprises.
Considering that every client creates their own set of rules and policy within RingCentral, I can understand that sometimes even tech support would get confused. But in this case, he took the time needed to resolve the issue while maintaining the integrity of our communication policies (transfers, forwarding, etc). Again, I cannot say enough about how the tech (I'm so sorry I forget his name) that resolved the issue and closed the ticket was helpful.


Do you find this review useful?

2 Yes No 0 Report abuse


Top Critical


Submitted on: April 10, 2014
Submitted by: Nathan Epp (Saskatoon , SA)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Poor service... terrible support

We have had RingCentral installed at a small church with two lines and have had nothing but problems. Calls are crackly and sometimes drop. When our secretary has called for support, they often don't call back until the weekend when no one is there and then end up closing the call. I would not recommend them to anyone.

Reply from: RingCentral On: April 21, 2014
We are terribly sorry to hear that you have experienced some ongoing issues with your RingCentral service. We would be more than happy to assist you and get you in touch with one of our top techs who can help troubleshoot further. If you could please email your account details to socialmedia@ringcentral.com we will escalate your case to our executive response team right away. Once again, we do apologize for the troubles you've encountered thus far and we look forward to working together moving forward.

Reply from: Ed On: April 19, 2014
Not sure if it would help but have you tried reaching them via twitter? There is an account called @RingCentralCare in which they almost immediately engage on. At least in my/our case works quite well. Though if the internet connection is the source problem there isn't much they would be able to do.


Do you find this review useful?

0 Yes No 0 Report abuse


All Reviews

March 22, 2016
Submitted by: Mike Everly (Toronto , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Great service & quality

Found good call quality and fine service response. Apps are very intuitive and we like the fact all office functions are available from a single provider.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
2 persons found the following review useful
March 21, 2016
Submitted by: Al (Terrebonne , QU)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Great Teckh support

The tech support handling my case was very polite and explained to me what he was going to do before so that I did not have any surprises.
Considering that every client creates their own set of rules and policy within RingCentral, I can understand that sometimes even tech support would get confused. But in this case, he took the time needed to resolve the issue while maintaining the integrity of our communication policies (transfers, forwarding, etc). Again, I cannot say enough about how the tech (I'm so sorry I forget his name) that resolved the issue and closed the ticket was helpful.
Do you find this review useful? 2 Yes No 0 Report abuse
February 24, 2016
Submitted by: Academy Of Learning College (Steinbach , MA)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Poor customer sevice

The sales rep promised services that were not available in our area just to make a sale.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
August 20, 2015
Submitted by: Fiona Walsh (New Westminster , BR)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Helped fix out voicemail!

It took only a few minutes to figure out how to properly check our voicemail inbox! For some strange reason, some of our office numbers were assigned to the wrong extension. He fixed it in a matter of minutes - he even made sure it was working right by calling my cell phone. Thank you so much!
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
August 17, 2015
Submitted by: C. Quirion (Coaticook , QU)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Chat Support

This Chat Support service is a really good service; it's fast and practical. Thank you!
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
June 11, 2015
Submitted by: Donna (Calgary , AL)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Awesome customer service

I was very pleased with the professional approach the tech support person had. She waited while I sorted things outs, got other people on the line. she was patient, professional, and followed up with the person with a phone in another location to ensure the phone was working properly. Very impressed with how efficiently this was handled.
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
April 23, 2015
Submitted by: Rinehart Realty (London , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Love it!

They are very pleasant to deal with, and resolved my issue in a matter of minutes! Great Service :)
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
April 22, 2015
Submitted by: Bryen (Vancouver , BR)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Excellent All Around

In the two years I've been using RingCentral in our office I've been very impressed. I've seen them continue to add new features and improve upon ones they already offer. As for support, they've always been quick to respond and very courteous. I really like the desktop softphone app. In fact, it's better than having a physical phone, because it has so many more features (you can text!) I've recommended RingCentral to friends and will continue to do so.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
April 17, 2015
Submitted by: M ary C (Houston , BR)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Money, time and effort saved!

We set our office up through Ring Central last year. Without a doubt the financial savings was extraordinary. But, more than that I was able to set it up by myself with the help of tech support. From the start everything was seamless aside from Ma Bell not being happy about giving up control of the phone lines. All in all, I highly recommend Ring Central service for a small business.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
April 16, 2015
Submitted by: Tony (San Jose, Calif , BR)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Great Service, Nice people

Had the sad duty of cancelling our contract with RingCentral today. We are a small startup that had merge into a large company with it's own phone network. I have been working with RingCentral for over one and a half years. Never had any problems with their service which I ran as excellent. Unlike other support centers their support personal answered very quickly. Never any long wait. There GUI is very easy to use, and their service is excellent.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
March 25, 2015
Submitted by: Samuel (Toronto , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Great support

Excellent service and follow-up!

Reply from: Milton
April 8, 2015
Platinum service from Ringcentral, impressed with their customer service, very helpful, great guys and girls. I have nothing more to say but maximum respect.

If you are looking for a Local Number or Toll-free Ringcentral is the place to be, "you will never miss a call", so many features - fax, and fax thru email, text messages etc etc. Brilliant!

Amadhla Ringcentral
(that is in Zulu language meaning "more power to Ringcentral)
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
March 24, 2015
Submitted by: Patricia (Edmonton , AL)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Impressed with the support

Wow. I was so impressed with the support (and supplement e-mail with informational articles attached) from Oscar Gailan. You have an A+ support person working for you!!! I was extremely confused as to how I could set up a very simple process for my 1-866 phone number so that my cell phone would ring...and a message could be left...if someone could not reach me. There were so many options on my account, and I needed to know that I had not set up things that I did not need. Oscar knew immediately what I was needing and helped to ensure things were set up correctly. He patiently went over things for me so that I would understand what was happening, and he even transferred a voice mail message I had incorrectly saved as a greeting message to its proper place as a voice mail message. He tested things out for me, and now I feel wonderfully confident with my new system! It is amazing how one support person can make the difference between someone liking a system and recommending it to others, and someone being scared of a system and wanting to get rid of it. Oscar's pleasant personality and knowledge shone through everything, and I need you to know that he has represented RingCentral in a most amazing way! I will definitely recommend RingCentral to others, mainly because of the wonderful customer support I received from Oscar when I was at my wits' end. Thank you!
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
March 22, 2015
Submitted by: Andrea (Calgary , AL)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Amazing Support

Support was amazing. He had the utmost patience with me, resolved our matter in a very timely manner and was very professional. Thank you Gerard!
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
March 17, 2015
Submitted by: Paul (Canada , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

First Class Service

To whom it may concern, The agent I dealt with in resolving my billing issue was Eric, and the I would describe the service he provided to me as first class. Heigth of professionalism and very friendly! You are lucky to have Eric as a member of your team!
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
March 6, 2015
Submitted by: Bob (Edmonton , AL)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Great Service

Have been using RingCentral for just over two years now and am extremely happy with the quality and flexibility of their products and services. They are constantly improving the existing systems and adding new features that are functional. The on-line training and trouble shooting information is excellent as well.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
January 2, 2015
Submitted by: Blair (Edmonton , AL)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Quality fair, and billing terrible

Ring Central works great for incoming calls that are routed to your cell phone.

When I call out using their iphone app, the other end experiences cutting out.

Also they ONLY accept credit cards, so this is not a great choice for a business.

Reply from: RingCentral
January 6, 2015
Hi Blair, we are terribly sorry to learn that you've experienced poor call quality with your service when using the RingCentral app. We'd be happy to put you in touch with one of our top techs who will be able to investigate this matter for you further, and help get this problem resolved. Please email your account details to socialmedia@ringcentral.com, and we will escalated your case immediately for further assistance.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
December 12, 2014
Submitted by: Darren (Vancouver , BR)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

very frustrating

We chose RingCentral due to the added features they offered over the competitors. We didn't get a chance to test them out.
We required a very basic set-up with 3 phones a 4 phone lines. The sales team assured us it was so simple we'd be up and running very shortly after connecting the units.
The opposite was true. Once we were connected our very basic set-up became impossible for the implementation team. Very shortly turned into many wasted hours on the phone with customer service / implementation over the course of a couple of weeks and still no solution in sight - except to charge us extra money for something that 'might' work. Nope.
Brutal. Complete waste to time for us.
We bailed on Ring Central before our 30 days was up - we simply couldn't trust our communications to a company that was so consistently unable to provide a solution to a simple problem.
Not recommended.

Reply from: RingCentral
December 18, 2014
Hello, we are terribly sorry to hear about the poor implementation process you experienced when signing up for our service. We understand how frustrating this may be and we are here to assist you further. We'd like to do right by you and put you in touch with one of our top technicians who will be able to set up your system for you the way you want. Please email your account details to socialmedia@ringcentral.com so we can escalate your case to our executive response team for immediate assistance.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
November 25, 2014
Submitted by: Kit (Lakeside , BR)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Love Ring Central

Everything is great. I am very pleased with the process.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
November 10, 2014
Submitted by: Kianna (Charlotte , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Great customer service

Anna was very knowledgeable and confident about the product and software. I received an additional call from another CSR to confirm the call waiting feature was properly working. That CSR was very pleasant and friendly as well.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
November 5, 2014
Submitted by: Chris (Barrie , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Tech Support

Agent was great and made sure that my issue was completely resolved.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
Load More Reviews

Does your system integrate with CRMs such as Salesforce?


Hello, Yes - we did the switch to RC and have them integrated with Salesforce, OUtlook and Oracle.

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse
Load More Q&A

How to Know It’s The Right Time to Move To The Cloud Platform1

2As more and more businesses understand's the many advantages of keeping vital information on the easy-to-access Cloud Drive, a Cloud based infrastructure is becoming more and more commonplace. Despite the growing popularity, not everyone knows …
Continue Reading

Rating  1     Rating  0
Report abuse


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(47 ) Reviews + (7) Replies: 54

Rating  87%     Rating  13%

Maple Leaf Top Business VoIP

RingCentral
Visit Website
$19.99 / mo.
Read 54 Reviews
Versature
Visit Website
$19.99 / mo.
Read 14 Reviews
1-VoIP
Visit Website
$14.97 / mo.
Read 0 Reviews
BroadConnect
Visit Website
$19.99 / mo.
Read 8 Reviews
Phone.com
Visit Website
$9.99 / mo.
Read 3 Reviews
VoIP Much Phone Company
Visit Website
CAD $17.11 / mo.
Read 11 Reviews
Page generated in 1.0816 seconds.