Popular!
Popular!

VoIP Much Phone Company Reviews & Service Offerings

VoIP Much Phone Company
Maple Leaf Company Info

Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
Number of Reviews: 44

Rating  79%     Rating  21%    

VoIP Much Phone Company
VoIP Much Phone Company

VoIP Much Phone Company

Website:
Devices:
Availability:
www.voipmuch.ca
Android, Blackberry, iPhone, SIP Client & Windows PC
BC, AB, SK, MB, ON, QC, NS, NB, NL, PE
1-844-711-4663

Visit Site

Monthly Fee Setup Fee Other Fees Long Distance Rates
CAD $9.45 FREE NONE
Bring your own Device Optional

Canada: FREE
USA: FREE
Intl. Minutes: PAYG

The VoIP Much Phone Company is 100% Canadian owned and operated. Established in 2012, the owners of this privately held phone company have a very long track record (over 40 years combined) in both the technology and telecom sectors.

VoIP Much Home Phone comes with over 30 free features, including premium features such as: Call waiting, Enhanced voicemail, Voicemail to email, Call forward (busy, no answer, unconditional), 3-way calling, Do not disturb, Call display, VoIP Fail (if your internet connection fails, calls will automatically forward to a configurable number) and much more. 

The Home phone service is one of the best deals at only CAD $9.45 /month (not an introductory or yearly prepay rate) and there is no contract. Includes free calling within Canada and the US.

Switch Free: Keep your existing phone number!  There is no setup fee and VoIP Much will port your existing Home Phone number for free.

BYOD (bring your own device) or VoIP Much can sell you a pre-configured (and unlocked) ATA device adapter to you.

Plus+ Options: various international calling plans options are available to include long distance calling that fit most any ones needs. VoIP Much offers Plus+ America, Plus+ Europe, Plus+ Asia, or simply PAYG (pay as you go)

Maple Leaf Features

Call Blocking Checkmark
Conference Calling Checkmark
BYOD: Checkmark
Smartphone App: Checkmark
Call Forwarding Checkmark
Call Hold Checkmark
Caller ID Name: Checkmark
Enhanced VoiceMail: Checkmark
 

Reviews Stats

Rating
21
Rating
3
Rating
1
Rating
1
Rating
5
When reviewing VoIP Much Phone Company Gonevoip visitors usually feel Feeling thankful thankful !

Top Positive


8 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: June 21, 2015
Submitted by: Jim Downing (Edmonton , AL)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Very Satisfied

I set up Voip Much in January for a family of new immigrants - chose Voip Much partly because the were about the only provider not to use 'bait and switch' pricing.
Very happy with the service to date. The only snag was the the 1st ATA device died almost immediately and had to be replaced.
Very good rates - they phone Africa quite a bit and the per minute price is half that of a phone card - per second billing too.
Have used their ticket system when I had questions or needed changes and found them very responsive - invariably within a day.
With all the features included in the base price, this is exceptional value for money.


Do you find this review useful?

8 Yes No 0 Report abuse


Top Critical


9 persons found the following review useful
Submitted on: September 2, 2015
Submitted by: Pesut (Ottawa , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Terible service

Switched to VOIP Much 3 weeks ago. Inbound calls are OK, but cannot make any outbound calls. Contacted their 'support' numerous time, they suggested to dial '1'!!!
They charged me already $70 (box + 2 months) for non-existing service. Very frustrating. STAY AWAY from them.

Reply from: Leo On: August 8, 2016
You are giving one of the best services out there a negative because of your incompetence. Read and learn. Add 1 before dialing out. Is that so hard to do?

Reply from: VoIP Much On: August 8, 2016
Thank you for your feed back. VoIP Much supports both 10 and 11 (1+) digit dialing for Canada and USA calls. If you are being forced to dial 1 before your Canada / US calls, contact support@voipmuch.com, as you may require an updated ATA dial plan.

Reply from: Londoe Black On: September 19, 2015
They meant dial 1 before the number you are calling. Like this example 1-123-456-7890


Do you find this review useful?

9 Yes No 2 Report abuse


All Reviews

October 29, 2016
Submitted by: beta (toronto , ON)
Feeling: Feeling thankful Thankful
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Feeling Good

text goes here
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
July 27, 2016
Submitted by: Sly Cote (Boucherville , QU)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Very good service and prices

Changed my provider from Acanac to Voipmuch. Everything went as promise.

Very professionnal staff, Sly.

Reply from: VoIP Much
July 29, 2016
Sly, thank you for your review. As you experienced, porting your number to VoIP Much is (typically) very smooth and seamless. We are happy to have you with VoIP Much.
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
July 5, 2016
Submitted by: David M (Halifax , NO)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Fantastic

I recently left VoipMuch due to going to a specialized carrier however I wanted to provide a follow-up review (as I have left another in the past) to confirm that any business considering a VoIP solution should look at VoipMuch. Not only are they extremely competitive but have all the features their competitors have, they just offer it for substantially less.

They are quick to provide support and are extremely responsive.
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
6 persons found the following review useful
April 29, 2016
Submitted by: Dave (Shubenacadie , NO)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Very Happy

We switched from POTS at Bell and couldn't be happier. The process was easy, they took great care of us while our number was ported. Customer support was timely using the Ticket process. Phone line is clearer than Bell's.
Beware if your porting from Bell as they will also cancel your Internet when you port a number unless you advise them not to. Our only complaint with the switch was with Bell and not VoipMuch.
Do you find this review useful? 6 Yes No 0 Report abuse
March 25, 2016
Submitted by: Mr. Me (Montreal , QU)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

No available agent

Called them tonight, they picked up the phone but I was told that there was no available agent to explain me about their plans and all that. No sales, then!
Bye bye!
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 12 Report abuse
4 persons found the following review useful
February 3, 2016
Submitted by: charlie (Thorold , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

good choice

I have had much for 6 months. no problems, good tech support setting it up And after.
Do you find this review useful? 4 Yes No 0 Report abuse
4 persons found the following review useful
January 27, 2016
Submitted by: David Marshall (Quesnel , BR)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Happy customer!

VoIP Much is a very good Canadian service provider. I had a few small issues with some setup points that were more about me being fussy rather than their service being poor. These issues were quickly and professionally resolved and I couldn't be happier with their service level. Call quality and latency (Android SIP client over Bell LTE) is fantastic. My only beef is that as of January 2016 there is no SMS support, but it is supposed to be coming. I would give VoIP much a 9.5 out of 10 once SMS is online.
Do you find this review useful? 4 Yes No 0 Report abuse
3 persons found the following review useful
January 26, 2016
Submitted by: David (Halifax , NO)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Fantastic service!

I would definitely recommend VoipMuch to individuals and small businesses looking for an easy to implement solution. I run a small business and have loved the quality of the service, and the responsiveness of the IT. Any issue (even ones I caused!) were dealt with extremely quickly. The price is also extremely competitive. Great work!
Do you find this review useful? 3 Yes No 0 Report abuse
9 persons found the following review useful
October 24, 2015
Submitted by: Daniel Liard (D.D.O. , QU)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Good an Bad Points

Cost is good. Connection / Sound is good.
It takes 40 -45 seconds for connection after I've dialed a number - We are using Bell Fibe for internet.
Forget about having some one to talk to you on the phone.
E-mails have been answered in less than 24 hrs
Do you find this review useful? 9 Yes No 1 Report abuse
9 persons found the following review useful
September 2, 2015
Submitted by: Pesut (Ottawa , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Terible service

Switched to VOIP Much 3 weeks ago. Inbound calls are OK, but cannot make any outbound calls. Contacted their 'support' numerous time, they suggested to dial '1'!!!
They charged me already $70 (box + 2 months) for non-existing service. Very frustrating. STAY AWAY from them.

Reply from: Leo
August 8, 2016
You are giving one of the best services out there a negative because of your incompetence. Read and learn. Add 1 before dialing out. Is that so hard to do?

Reply from: VoIP Much
August 8, 2016
Thank you for your feed back. VoIP Much supports both 10 and 11 (1+) digit dialing for Canada and USA calls. If you are being forced to dial 1 before your Canada / US calls, contact support@voipmuch.com, as you may require an updated ATA dial plan.

Reply from: Londoe Black
September 19, 2015
They meant dial 1 before the number you are calling. Like this example 1-123-456-7890
Do you find this review useful? 9 Yes No 2 Report abuse
3 persons found the following review useful
August 12, 2015
Submitted by: Eli Morais (Toronto , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Simply the Best

I could not be more happy with this provider. After a long period in the other voip providers hands such Broadvoice, Vonage, Phonepower, Voip Much is from far the best option for quality and price.
Do you find this review useful? 3 Yes No 0 Report abuse
8 persons found the following review useful
June 21, 2015
Submitted by: Jim Downing (Edmonton , AL)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Very Satisfied

I set up Voip Much in January for a family of new immigrants - chose Voip Much partly because the were about the only provider not to use 'bait and switch' pricing.
Very happy with the service to date. The only snag was the the 1st ATA device died almost immediately and had to be replaced.
Very good rates - they phone Africa quite a bit and the per minute price is half that of a phone card - per second billing too.
Have used their ticket system when I had questions or needed changes and found them very responsive - invariably within a day.
With all the features included in the base price, this is exceptional value for money.
Do you find this review useful? 8 Yes No 0 Report abuse
4 persons found the following review useful
June 18, 2015
Submitted by: K. Cupit (Vancouver , BR)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Solid, competent, and efficient

I have installed VoIPMuch at two business locations this past year (one in central Newfoundland, and another at our mine in the Northwest Territories), and I have been very happy with their level of expertise, pricing, and reliability. So much so that I now use them for my family's home phone line in BC too.

They are patient and even their front-line email support know their own systems thoroughly, meaning I rarely wait more than 24 hours for a resolution.

They have a small company feel insofar as their pricing and marketing, but they've been far more flexible for me and easier and quicker to deal with than any typical large provider. I'd have no hesitation to recommend them to anyone, business or residential.
Do you find this review useful? 4 Yes No 0 Report abuse
3 persons found the following review useful
April 16, 2015
Submitted by: Brian (Kelowna , BR)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Very Happy

I have been using Voip Much for a couple of months and very pleased with the service. I agree that using the 1800 number for tech issues doesn't work, its best to fill out a ticket. I ported my number from Telus after I was convinced I had made the right move. Love all of the features and managed to drop my monthly bill from $38.00 t0 $9.99
Do you find this review useful? 3 Yes No 0 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
April 16, 2015
Submitted by: Scott (Kitchener , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Slow response

I've been waiting for over a day to get any sort of response back from this company. I'm a potential customer wanting to sign-up, but I have some questions first so I called in. All I get is the "overflow" phone lines where there are people that all that they can apparently do is take your name and number with a promise that someone will be phoning me back shortly.

It shouldn't be this hard to give a company money, should it?

Reply from: doug
April 24, 2015
been with them for four months i have had 7 dropped calls and in the last month 4 calls where it rings they can here me but i can not here them, the response is oh it is internet, or unplugg your device did not have these issues at all with previous provider

Reply from: VoIP Much
April 18, 2015
Hi Scott,

So sorry that we were unable to connect with you. One of our sales agents attempted to call you a few times for the next two days. We do know you attempted to call one of the agents back directly, and unfortunately caught her on the phone each time. We did try again on Saturday and did manage to reach you.

Our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
3 persons found the following review useful
March 26, 2015
Submitted by: Olivier Leduc (deux-montagnes , QU)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

The best

I had a Nettalk for 2 years and had so many problems, so I decided to choose another company. I found Gonevoip.ca and searched their Higher rated companies. From them all, VoipMuch offered the most services for the lowest price. After I switched I would never come back to Nettalk...

And by the way, there is a way to eliminate the need to dial 1 before each call...

Pros: Super fast e-mail service, BYOD, 2500 minutes per month for Canada and US calls, low price ($9.45 plus tax per month... really), monthly billing, super low long distance rates

Cons: None

Reply from: VoIP Much
March 29, 2015
Just to note, the 2500 minutes only applies outside of our Local Free Zone... which is a truly unlimited local calling area, expanding more than 1000 cities across Canada!
Do you find this review useful? 3 Yes No 0 Report abuse
February 26, 2015
Submitted by: AK (Maple , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Smooth transition from Bell to Voipmuch

Ported my number from Bell to Voipmuch last week and it all goes very well. I have service interruption on the day of porting but apart from that it is all good. Voice quality is similar to traditional land line and significant saving with lots of feature compare to basic line with Bell. I did all the correspondence through email and it all took around two weeks from initial request. Happy to get rid of big B after 11 years.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
February 23, 2015
Submitted by: Stuart (Mission , BR)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? NO

Nonexistent live help

Having found that they can port my number, I've tried a few times at different times to call their toll-free number, but without success. They are always "experiencing higher-than-norml call volumes" (a stock phrase these days) and have been told to leave a message- you can't even wait on hold. I don't mind waiting a little, but this is really not up to the mark. CallCentric at least says it has no live (phone) help and is e-mail only. But I'd like to keep my business in Canada.

In addition, the audio quality of the automated prompts is pretty poor, with audio breakup and clicks. The voice sounds like it's synthesized, too. Not a good advertisement for a VOIP service!

There are some positive reviews here, so I can only assume that those people had few issues but based on my experience so far, I (and my neighbour, who also wants to switch to VOIP) will be looking elsewhere.

Reply from: jon
March 10, 2015
i have to agree, non existant real person service, only email, now they do respond but same scripted lines have had dropped calls, and calls with just dead air there all they say is reboot, only had service a short time and sorry not alot of money but who wants dropped calls, never had that before

Reply from: VoIP Much
February 26, 2015
Hi Stuart,

Our apologies for the issues you had contacting us. We do try to be available within little to no hold times. There have been several times over this past two weeks where out lines have been extremely busy, and we are working to add more agents.

We invite you (and anyone else who has had issues contacting us recently) to contact sales@voipmuch.com for a special coupon offering, for you troubles. You must contact us within the next 48 hours to take advantage of this offer though.

Our greeting messages are also being re-voiced, as yes there appears to be an issue with the recording.

We truly appreciate your feedback.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
1 person found the following review useful
January 23, 2015
Submitted by: Sergey Markov (Aurora , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

good experience with voipmuch

I've switched to voipmuch for about a month ago. Switching over from land line was almost flawless. I enjoyed free ATA shipment and free phone porting. Most of the issues I had were resolved almost instantly though email communication. At the beginning caller id was not displayed on my phone though it did work on land line. It took almost a week of back and forth emailing detailed symptoms and possible solutions. I took initiative and provided a check list of what I've verified on my side along with answers to the questions the tech support would normally ask customer in order to pinpoint the problem. Eventually the issue was solved by replacing ATA but it felt like I had initiative in my hands most of the time constantly asking for the next steps towards resolution.
The quality of calls including international has been very good so far. I also like all the features and applications associated with my account.
Do you find this review useful? 1 Yes No 0 Report abuse
November 21, 2014
Submitted by: sam (mississauga , ON)
Overall Rating: Rating
Would Recommend? YES

Viopmuch Is an AMAZING SERVICE

I tried a few VIOP providers like magicjack and nettalk. Both were not good and i experienced tons and tons of problems. the most important thing is in nettalk, they never responded to my tickets. i also used to stay without either incoming or outgoing calls for weeks. they once changed my number without even telling me about it. After deep search, i decided to try voipmuch. it is amazing. i have been with them for about 5 months with any single issue. local and international calls are great and voice is very clear on both sides. i really recommend it.
Do you find this review useful? 0 Yes No 0 Report abuse
Load More Reviews

What is the brand and model number of the ATA device you sell, if I wish to purchase from you?


Hi Dwayne, Thank you for your interest in VoIP Much. We carry all Grandstream products. The most common home ATA (available for purchase through the online signup or by calling 1-855-711-8647) are the: HT701 (1-line) adapter for $44 and HT702 (2-line) adapter for $54. Devices are unlocked, come configured and include a 1-year replacement warranty. Shipping is $5 and sent by Canada Post Expedited Courier.
Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

Do you have a soft phone app that can be installed on a laptop or is it only for devices?


Hello TOGirl, thank you for your interest in VoIP Much. Yes, we can provide you with a computer and mobile softphone. Your account includes the ability to connect one device (ATA or softphone) concurrently. You can add the ability to connect a second device (at the same time) for only $1.45 /month... allowing you to use both your ATA and softphone at the same time. There is no additional fee to connect a softphone vs an ATA device. Feel free too contact us at sales@voipmuch.com, call 1-855-711-8647 or visit www.voipmuch.ca/home for more information.
Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

Hi. Considering moving from Bell to your phone service. Two questions please: 1. Will your phone service work well over Bell internet (Im keeping that for now); and 2. Do I need two ATA devices if I w


Hi John, thanks for thinking of VoIP Much. Yes, VoIP Much will work very well with Bell Internet service. You can connect several telephone sets to an ATA device (with a Y splitter). Although we recommend a cordless phone base and cordless handsets through the house. If you require more detailed information, feel free to email sales@voipmuch.com or call 1-855-711-8647
Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

What equipment do I need to start? Do I need special phones? How many phones can I connect on this plan? Thanks.


Hi Veronica, Thank you for your interest in VoIP Much. Since VoIP (voice of Internet) works over your Internet connection, you do require a VoIP Adapter. We support BYOD (bring your own device) or you can purchase a device from VoIP Much ($44 +tax, +$5 shipping - unlocked, configured & 1-year replacement warranty). When using the VoIP adapter, you can use your current regular telephones. You can have VoIP adapter (device) connected, but to that you can connect a many phones as you wish. Recommend connecting a cordless phone base to the VoIP adapter, and then have as many cordless handsets as you require around the house. Feel free to visit our website at http://voipmuch.ca/home, email sales@voipmuch.com or cal us at 1-844-711-HOME (4663)
Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse

how do check to see if I can keep my existing number(2505428053)?


We are happy to report that your number in Vernon, BC is portable to VoIP Much. You can also see this online our website at www.voipmuch.ca and enter your phone number in the Check if your existing phone number can be ported field.

Rating  0     Rating  0 Report abuse
Load More Q&A

How to Know It’s The Right Time to Move To The Cloud Platform1

2As more and more businesses understand's the many advantages of keeping vital information on the easy-to-access Cloud Drive, a Cloud based infrastructure is becoming more and more commonplace. Despite the growing popularity, not everyone knows …
Continue Reading

Rating  1     Rating  0
Report abuse


Maple Leaf Rating

Gonevoip's Opinion: Rating
Users Rating: Rating
(31 ) Reviews + (13) Replies: 44

Rating  79%     Rating  21%

Maple Leaf Top Residential VoIP

Yak
Visit Website
$4.75 / mo.
Read 159 Reviews
VoIP Much Phone Company
Visit Website
CAD $9.45 / mo.
Read 44 Reviews
1-VOIP
Visit Website
CAD $11.21 / mo.
Read 9 Reviews
Phone Power
Visit Website
$5.99 / mo.
Read 50 Reviews
CallCentric
Visit Website
$0.0198 pr min / mo.
Read 8 Reviews
VOIPO
Visit Website
$6.21 / mo.
Read 2 Reviews

Maple LeafTop Internet Providers

Yak
Visit Website
$29.95 / mo.
Read 53 Reviews
TekSavvy Solutions Inc.
Visit Website
$27.99 / mo.
Read 1 Reviews
Worldline
Visit Website
$29.95 / mo.
Read 5 Reviews
Page generated in 1.1213 seconds.